How to Enable all Repositories using YUM command in Linux 7/8

To enable all repositories in YUM on a Linux system, you can use the yum-config-manager command if it's available. This command allows you to enable or disable repositories easily. Here's how you can enable all repositories:

1) Open a terminal window on your Linux system.

2) Check if the yum-utils package is installed. 

This package provides the yum-config-manager command. You can check for it with the following command:

sudo yum list installed | grep yum-utils

3) If it's not installed, you can install it with:

sudo yum install yum-utils

4) Once you have yum-utils installed, use the yum-config-manager command to enable all repositories:

sudo yum-config-manager --enable \*

The \* is used to specify all repositories. This command will enable all repositories configured on your system.

5) After running the command, you can check the status of the repositories to ensure they are all enabled:

yum repolist

This command will list all enabled repositories along with their package counts.

That's it! You have successfully enabled all repositories using the yum-config-manager command.

If you like please follow and comment